MUNRO TOWNSHIP BOARD MEETING MINUTES Regular Board Meeting February 11, 2020 MUNRO TOWNSHIP FIREHALL

Regular Board Meeting

Board Members Present: Mary Bur, Donald Tracey, Charles Antkoviak, Paul Nows & Cheryl Dotski.

Supervisor Antkoviak called the meeting to Order at 7:20 PM with the Pledge to the flag.

Minutes: Donald Tracey made the motion to approve the January 14, 2020 meeting minutes. Supported by Paul Nows. Motion carried.

Payment of Bills: Paul Nows made the motion to pay the bills in the amount of \$7,135.79. Supported by Donald Tracey. Motion carried.

Correspondence: None.

New Business: Dale Dotski was sworn in to serve on the Board of Review.

Randy Bricker, Jr. and Jeffrey Mallory from the Pellston Fire Department spoke to the Board and members of the audience presenting an overview of the incidents in our Township for the calendar year 2019 handled by the Fire Crew and First Responders. They presented a proposal for an increase of \$2,500.00 for the 2020-2021 budget to held cover the costs of the First Responders. A motion was made by Don Tracey supported by Paul Nows to pay the 2019/2020 bill and to include an additional \$2,500.00 to maintain the First Responders. Upon roll call, all in favor. Motion Carried.

RESOLUTION FOR 2020 ASSET TEST SETTING THE CAP AT \$15,000.00, a Motion was made by Antkoviak and supported by Bur to adopt the resolution. Upon roll call, the following voted: "Aye": Antkoviak, Bur, Nows & Tracey. "Nay": none. The Supervisor declared the resolution.

Election Committee:

WHEREAS, the Township Clerk is responsible for conducting elections in Munro Township; and

WHEREAS, MCL 168.679(a) provides the Election Commission of a city, township, or village shall, by resolution, provide that at an election at which the ballots are counted and certified at the precinct, one or more additional boards of election inspectors be appointed to serve as Receiving Boards; and

WHEREAS, the Munro Township Receiving Board is responsible for the duties as outlined in Section 168.679(a) of the Michigan Election Law (Article 116 of 1954); and

WHEREAS, the board of election commissioners shall appoint two or more election inspectors, with an equal number from each major political party to the Receiving Board prior to each election;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: The Election Commission authorizes the establishment of a Receiving Board and the appointment of two or more election inspectors, with an equal number from each major political party, for all future elections beginning March 10, 2020. Motion by Bur, seconded by Antkoviak to adopt the Resolution authorizing the formation of a Receiving Board for Elections held in Munro Township. All in favor. Resolution declared.

Bur presented the committee board members with the following names for the March 10, 2020 Presidential Primary Election.

Chairman – Mary Bur. Inspectors: Marie Watts, Janet Gahn, James Bur. Receiving Board: Sue Bliss, Claudia Clark.

The rate of pay again will be \$15.00 per hour.

Old Business: The electrical work for the hall has been scheduled.

Public Comment: Dale Dotski asked that the stone pillars at the cemetery be refurbished.

The meeting was adjourned to the call of the chair at 7:45PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Mary Bur Clerk